SHOP NOW: free delivery anywhere in Australia for two or more books

Heaven Sent

Written by Alan Carter


Buy the Ebook

Detective Sergeant Philip ‘Cato’ Kwong is light on sleep but high on happiness with his new wife Sharon Wang and their baby girl. But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle’s homeless people gets in the way of Cato’s newfound bliss. As New WAve journalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal  every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.


‘The best Cato ever.’ Peta Semmens, Barefoot Books

'If you like your punchy police procedurals set west of the usual Australian crime, then Alan Carter is your man ... [Cato’s] perfect life comes under threat in more ways than one in this wry, rollicking thriller.' Readings

'Alan Carter's Cato Kwong books just get better and better: police procedurals written with tremendous verve, humour and heart, and a wonderful sense of place.' Adelaide Advertiser

'Heaven Sent is a tightly written crime novel with a good, and fearful plot. It is a worthy successor to its predecessors.' Fremantle Shipping News

'The fourth in the Cato Kwong series is a cracking police procedural ... Carter is a master of his craft and Heaven Sent is completely accessible to new readers, thanks to the most endearing crime fighter out there.' Herald Sun

ISBN 9781925591798 (Paperback)
Formats C Format (234 x 153mm) (Paperback)
Categories ebooks
Crime & Mystery
Father's Day 2021
Publisher Fremantle Press
Edition 1st
Publication Year 2018
Pages 328
  • Alan carter web 2018

    Alan Carter

    Alan Carter was born in Sunderland, UK. He immigrated to Australia in 1991 and now lives just south of Hobart. He sometimes works as a television documentary director. In his spare time he plunges into the icy Tasmanian waters for fun. He is the author of four Cato Kwong novels – Prime Cut, Getting Warmer, Bad Seed and Heaven Sent and the Nick Chester novels, Marlborough Man and Doom Creek, set in NZ. Crocodile Tears is the fifth in the Cato Kwong series. Read more