SHOP NOW: free delivery anywhere in Australia for two or more books

The Fogarty Literary Award

FogartyAward_NOWORDING copyThe Fogarty Literary Award is proudly sponsored by the Fogarty Foundation and Fremantle Press. The prize is biennial and is awarded to an unpublished manuscript by a Western Australian author aged between 18 and 35 for a work of adult fiction, narrative non-fiction or young adult fiction. The winner receives a cash prize of $20,000 and a publishing contract with Fremantle Press.


The inaugural winner was Rebecca Higgie for her manuscript The History of Mischief (September 2020).


ENTRIES: Open on Monday 15 March 2021 and close at midnight WST on Sunday 18 April 2021. Sign up to the Fremantle Press enewsletter to get a reminder closer to the time.


The 2021 shortlisted authors will be notified by phone or email in the last week of May 2021. The winner will be announced at a special event in June 2021.


If you require assistance with your electronic submission, or for any other inquiries, please contact Fremantle Press on (08) 9430 6331.