SHOP NOW: free delivery anywhere in Australia for two or more books

Authors and Artists

Susan Midalia

Susan Midalia grew up in the Western Australian wheatbelt and has lived in Perth for most of her adult life. She is the author of three collections of short stories, A History of the Beanbag, An Unknown Sky and Feet to the Stars. Her collections have been shortlisted for the Queensland Premier’s Literary Awards and twice for the Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards. She retired from teaching in 2007 to become a full-time writer and freelance editor. The Art of Persuasion is her first novel.


Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards (Shortlisted 2016, 2007)
Queensland Literary Award (Shortlisted 2013)
Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award (Longlisted 2013, 2008)

Download Press Quality Photo

Book Susan Midalia

Books from this author