SHOP NOW: free delivery anywhere in Australia for two or more books

Authors and Artists

Kim Scott

Kim Scott is a descendant of people living along the south coast of Western Australia prior to colonisation, and is proud to be one among those who call themselves Noongar.  He began writing for publication when he became a teacher of English. He is currently based at Curtin University in Western Australia as Professor of Writing, in the School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts.


Western Australian of the Year (Winner 2012)
Western Australian of the Year, Indigenous Award (Winner 2012)
Miles Franklin Literary Award (Winner 2000, 2011)
Commonwealth Writers Prize, South-east Asia and Pacific (Winner 2011)
Victorian Prize for Literature (Winner 2011)
Victorian Premier’s Literary Award, Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction (Winner 2011)
The ALS Gold Medal (Winner 2011)
Kate Challis RAKA Award (Winner 2001, 2011)
Indie Book Award (Shortlisted 2011)
Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature, Premier’s Award (Winner 2012)
Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature, Fiction (Winner 2012)
Braille Book of the Year (Winner 2012)
NSW Premier's Literary Award, Christina Stead Prize for Fiction (Winner 2012)
Prime Minister's Literary Award for Fiction (Shortlisted 2011)
Western Australian Premier’s Book Award, Premier’s Prize (Winner 1999, 2010)
Western Australian Premier’s Book Award, Fiction Prize (Winner 1999, 2010)
Matilda Award for Cultural Excellence (Winner 2007)
Centenary Medal (2003)
Queensland Premier’s Literary Award (Shortlisted 2000)
Dublin IMPAC Literary Award (Longlisted 2000, 2011)
Tasmania Pacific Literary Award (Shortlisted 2001)

Download Press Quality Photo

Book Kim Scott