SHOP NOW: free delivery anywhere in Australia for two or more books

Authors and Artists

Alan Carter

Alan Carter was born in Sunderland, UK. He immigrated to Australia in 1991 and now lives just south of Hobart. He sometimes works as a television documentary director. In his spare time he plunges into the icy Tasmanian waters for fun. He is the author of four Cato Kwong novels – Prime CutGetting WarmerBad Seed and Heaven Sent and the Nick Chester novels, Marlborough Man and Doom Creek, set in NZ. Crocodile Tears is the fifth in the Cato Kwong series.


Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel (Winner 2018)
Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction (Winner 2011)
UK Crime Writers’ Association Debut Dagger Award (Shortlisted 2010)

Download Press Quality Photo

Book Alan Carter