Authors » Gail Jones

Gail Jones

Gail Jones lives in Sydney. She has written short stories and novels and has been shortlisted for major national and international awards such as the Man Booker Prize and the Miles Franklin Award.


Miles Franklin Award (Shortlisted 2008)
Steele Rudd Australian Short Story Award (Shortlisted 1998)
Western Australian Premier’s Book Award (Winner 1993, 1998)
Steele Rudd Australian Short Story Award (Winner 1993)
National Book Council’s Banjo Award for Fiction (Shortlisted 1993)
New South Wales Premier’s Literature Award (Shortlisted 1993)
Barbara Ramsden Prize (Winner 1992)
T.A.G. Hungerford Award (Winner 1991)

Books available from Fremantle Press

My Superhero selection

My Superhero by Chris Owen and Moira Court has been selected for the prestigious 2014 White Raven list by the International Youth Library.

more »